ما هو البناء الأخضر( البناء المستدام) ؟

يشير المبنى الأخضر إلى البناء المسؤول بيئيًا وينفذ عمليات ذات كفاءة في استخدام الموارد خلال دورة حياة المبنى: حيث يؤخذ الأثر البيئي في الاعتبار لكل من التخطيط إلى التصميم والبناء والتشغيل والصيانة والتجديد والهدم. بمعنى اخر، فهي طريقة بناء لها تأثير سلبي أقل على البيئة، وتنتج مباني أكثر صحة مع تكاليف صيانة منخفضة، وتستخدم الموارد بكفاءة. مصطلح المبنى الأخضر، يعرف أيضًا باسم البناء المستدام ، او البناء عالي الأداء ، أوالبناء الأخضر؛ وتستخدم هذه المصطلحات بالتبادل لوصف نفس الشيء. من المعروف أن عالمنا يستنفد بسرعة الموارد الطبيعية. بسبب هذا الموقف ، هناك الكثير من الأشخاص الذين يركزون على الخيار الأخضر اليوم. تعد المباني الخضراء جزء مهم من التنمية الحضرية المستدامة التي تهدف إلى مكافحة تغير المناخ.

ما هي خصائص المباني الخضراء؟

وجود سدود مانعه للهواء وحاجز البخار على أسطح وجدران المباني؛ يحافظ على الرطوبة بعيدًا ، مما يجعل المبنى أكثر برودة. بهذه الطريقة ، تعمل الأنظمة الكهربائية مثل مكيفات الهواء بشكل أقل لتبريد المبنى وتقلل من تكاليف الكهرباء. معامل اكتساب الحرارة الشمسية ؛ هو مقدار الإشعاع الشمسي الذي يدخل من خلال الزجاج وينطلق كحرارة داخل المبنى. فكلما قل هذا المقدار ، قل انتقال الحرارة الشمسية ، وكان المبنى أكثر برودة. هذا أيضا يقلل من تكاليف الكهرباء. يستعيد جهاز يسمى عجلة المحتوى الحراري الهواء المبرد من الداخل ويستخدم برودة هذا الهواء المستهلك لتبريد الهواء النقي القادم من الخارج. تعمل العملية أيضًا على إزالة الرطوبة من الهواء القادم من الخارج. هذه طريقة فعالة من حيث التكلفة لتحسين جودة الهواء الداخلي وتقليل الطاقة التي تستهلكها أنظمة تكييف الهواء.

تحتوي أنظمة الإضاءة التي يتم التحكم فيها في ضوء النهار على مستشعرات يمكنها اكتشاف ضوء النهار. أثناء النهار ، يقوم المستشعر بإطفاء الأنوار بسبب وجود ضوء كافٍ من الشمس ، وعندما تغرب الشمس ، يقوم النظام بإعادة تشغيل الأضواء. بهذه الطريقة ، يتم تقليل استخدام الإضاءة الاصطناعية أثناء النهار. كما أنه يمنع المواقف التي ينسى فيها المقيمين إطفاء الأنوار عندما لا تكون هناك حاجة إليها. لا يتم تشغيل مستشعرات الإشغال إلا عندما تكتشف وجود أشخاص في الغرفة. كم تستخدم أحدث الحنفيات وآليات الشفط مياهًا أقل لتحقيق نفس الغاية بتوفير الموارد. تلتقط المباني الخضراء مياه الأمطار ثم تخزنها في حاويات كبيرة. يمكن بعد ذلك استخدام هذه المياه لري النباتات ، ودفق المراحيض ، أو تغذية أبراج التبريد. كما ويوجد مرفق استعادة المواد في المباني الخضراء ؛ وهو المكان الذي يتم فيه فصل كل من النفايات الخاصة والخطرة التي تتحلل بيولوجيًا، النفايات التي يمكن اعادة تدويرها أو نفايات المباني غير القابلة لإعادة التدوير. يمكن تحويل النفايات الناتجة إلى سماد واستخدامها كسماد لنباتات المبنى.

جزء كبير من المساحة غير المعبدة من المباني الخضراء مخصص للنباتات، يساهم ذلك في تقليل الحرارة المنبعثة من الأسطح الخرسانية ، والتي تنتشر بكثرة في المناطق الحضرية ، من خلال امتصاص الحرارة من الشمس. تساعد النباتات أيضًا على امتصاص بعض مياه الأمطار. يجب أن يكون للتصميم والبناء والممارسات التشغيلية للمباني الخضراء تأثير ضئيل على النظم البيئية وموارد المياه. بتحقيق المواقع المستدامة ؛ حماية الموائل الطبيعية، وتقليل التلوث واستخدام الموارد الطبيعية وتسهيل التفاعل مع الطبيعة. البناء الأخضر موضوع واسع وله العديد من الميزات. هنا ، يتم تحقيق نتائج أفضل بكثير حسب ظروف المشروع:

  • استخدام الأرض على النحو الأنسب ،
  • باستخدام مواد قابلة لإعادة التدوير ،
  • التوجه نحو مصادر الطاقة المتجددة ،
  • استهلاك الوقود الأحفوري بأقل قدر ممكن ،
  • الاستفادة القصوى من ضوء النهار ،
  • التحكم في جودة الهواء الداخلي ،
  • توفير تكاليف التدفئة والتبريد والإضاءة ،
  • استخدام المياه الرمادية مع إعطاء أهمية لجمع مياه الأمطار ومعالجتها ،
  • تعزيز إدارة النفايات الصلبة
  • يمكن تسمية المباني التي تزيد من عزل السقف والجدران والنوافذ بالمباني الخضراء.
  • تصميم بناء مرن وقابل للتكيف مع الظروف المتغيرة ، مع عمر طويل ،
  • الاستخدام الفعال للطاقة ،
  • حماية موارد المياه النظيفة ،
  • تجنب المواد الضارة والخطرة.
  • التقليل من مخاطر الصحة والسلامة.

ما هي مزايا المباني الخضراء؟

يمكن تقييم مزايا المباني الخضراء تحت ثلاثة عناوين مثل الفوائد البيئية والاقتصادية والاجتماعية. من خلال تبني الممارسات الخضراء ، يمكننا تعظيم الأداء البيئي والاقتصادي. توفر طرق البناء الخضراء أهم الفوائد عند دمجها مع التصميم والبناء الصديقين للبيئة.

يمكن سرد الفوائد البيئية للمباني الخضراء على النحو التالي:

  • يقلل من إهدار المياه والطاقة.
  • من خلال حماية الموارد الطبيعية ، تعمل على تحسين جودة الموارد مثل الماء والهواء.
  • يحمي التنوع البيولوجي والنظام البيئي.
  • تستخدم مصادر الطاقة المتجددة مثل الطاقة الشمسية.
  • تتخذ تدابير للحد من التلوث والنفايات ، وكذلك لإعادة استخدام المواد وإعادة تدويرها.
  • المواد المستخدمة غير سامة وأخلاقية ومستدامة.
  • يتم أخذ البيئة في الاعتبار في تصميمها وبنائها وضمان تكيفها مع البيئة المتغيرة.

يمكن سرد الفوائد الاقتصادية للمباني الخضراء على النحو التالي:

  • يقلل من التكاليف ويزيد من القيمة.
  • يزيد من إنتاجية المستخدم.
  • المباني الخضراء ليست فقط من أجل البيئة ، ولكن هذه المباني تدعم حياة أكثر صحة وسعادة وإنتاجية.
  • يركز على الإبداع. وذلك من خلال تضمين وفورات التكلفة في فواتير الكهرباء للمستأجرين أو المنازل من خلال كفاءة الطاقة والمياه.
  • يخلق سوقًا للمنتجات والخدمات الخضراء الأخرى.
  • تعمل عمليات المباني الخضراء على تعزيز إعادة تدوير المواد والمياه وتدر أيضًا عوائد للمستثمرين العقاريين.

يمكن سرد الفوائد الاجتماعية للمباني الخضراء على النحو التالي:

  • يزيد من جودة الحياة. في تصميم وبناء وتشغيل المباني الخضراء ؛ تؤخذ جودة حياة المستخدمين في الاعتبار.
  • يحسن الصحة والراحة.
  • يقلل الحمل على الهيكل المحلي.

لماذا تعتبر المباني الخضراء مهمة؟

في عالم يزداد عولمة ، فإن التغيرات المناخية والتلوث ومشاكل المياه واختفاء الموارد الطبيعية بسبب الاحتباس الحراري تجعل مفهوم الاستدامة أكثر أهمية اليوم. عندما ننظر حولنا ، نرى أنه يتم بناء المزيد والمزيد من المباني وناطحات السحاب كل يوم. يتم استهلاك العديد من الموارد الطبيعية أثناء إنشاء هذه المباني وناطحات السحاب ، ويحدث ضرر جسيم للطبيعة من خلال إطلاق النفايات في البيئة. نظرًا لأنه لا يمكننا إيقاف قطاع البناء ، يجب علينا إنتاج حلول تهدف إلى تقليل التلوث البيئي واستهلاك الطاقة الناجم عن هذا القطاع. أحد هذه الحلول وأكثرها فعالية هي المباني الخضراء. تهدف المباني الخضراء إلى الاستخدام الفعال للطاقة والاستخدام الفعال والمنتظم للموارد ، والقضاء على انبعاثات النفايات أو الحد منها في البيئة ، وبالتالي يعيش الأشخاص في مبانٍ وبيئات صحية ومريحة. باختصار ، تهدف المباني الخضراء إلى ترك بيئة نظيفة للأجيال القادمة.

ما هي شهادة المباني الخضراء؟

هناك معايير معينة مطلوبة لتأكيد أن المباني لها خصائص المباني الخضراء. هذه الميزات هي ؛ توفير الطاقة ، واستخدام الموارد المتجددة ، وإلحاق الضرر بالطبيعة بأقل قدر ممكن. إذا تم استيفاء هذه الشروط ، يتم منح شهادة المباني الخضراء. طورت العديد من البلدان معايير المباني الخضراء وفقًا لنمط حياتهم. هذه المعايير مرنة وواسعة النطاق واستمر تطويرها بمرور الوقت. هذا هو سبب وجود العديد من أنظمة شهادات المباني الخضراء المختلفة في العالم. نظام الشهادات الأكثر تفضيلاً في العالم وتركيا هو نظام LEED (الريادة في الطاقة والتصميم البيئي) ، والذي يمكن تطبيقه على مستوى المبنى والمدينة. نظام آخر مستخدم في تركيا هو BREEAM (طريقة التقييم البيئي لمؤسسة أبحاث البناء) ، وهي طريقة تصنيف مقرها المملكة المتحدة.

كيف تحصل على شهادة المباني الخضراء؟

للحصول على شهادة مبنى أخضر ؛ يتم أخذ اختيار الموقع لتشييد المبنى وتصميم مشروع المبنى وخصائص مواد البناء المستخدمة وإعادة استخدام النفايات في الاعتبار. تُمنح شهادات الأنظمة مثل LEED أو BREEAM من قبل المؤسسات التي تطور الأنظمة ، من خلال التدقيق وإعداد التقارير للمؤسسات المعتمدة.

ما هي شهادة LEED وكيف تحصل عليها؟

أكثر المباني الصديقة للبيئة المفضلة اليوم LEED،  وهي شهادة المباني الخضراء وقد تم تطويرها من قبل USGBC (المجلس الأمريكي للمباني الخضراء) الذي تم تأسيسه في عام 1995 وتم منح هذه الشهادة منذ عام 1998. في نطاق برنامج LEED سريع التوسع والمتنامي ، تم تقييم آلاف المشاريع في أكثر من 50 ولاية في الولايات المتحدة الأمريكية وأكثر من 135 دولة حول العالم. LEED هو أكثر أنظمة شهادات المباني الخضراء استخدامًا في تركيا.

تقوم المنظمات المعتمدة من USGBC بفحص وتقييم المباني التي تتقدم للحصول على شهادة LEED. يتم تسجيل المباني التي تفي بمعايير معينة بشكل منفصل لكل معيار وتصل إلى قيمة إجمالية. شهادات LEED ؛ يوجد 4 أحجار عادية وفضية وذهبية وبلاتينية ووفقًا للنقاط التي تم جمعها يتم تحديد الرتبة. معايير نظام LEED وأغراضها والحد الأقصى للنقاط التي يمكن أن تحصل عليها المباني التي تلبي المعايير هي كما يلي:

  • المواقع المستدامة – 10 نقاط: الحد من التلوث الناجم عن البناء ، ومنع تآكل التربة ، وحماية وتعزيز المناطق الطبيعية ، وتقليل انبعاثات الكربون.
  • كفاءة المياه – 11 نقطة: تقليل كمية استخدام المياه وإعادة استخدام مياه الصرف الصحي في الطبيعة من خلال إعادة التدوير.
  • الطاقة والغلاف الجوي – 33 نقطة: لتقليل كمية استهلاك الوقود الأحفوري أثناء البناء ، وتوريد المواد ، وتشغيل المباني والتحول إلى مصادر الطاقة المتجددة.
  • المواد والموارد – 13 نقطة: لإعطاء الحد الأدنى من الضرر للبيئة وإعادة تدوير النفايات أثناء توريد واستخدام المواد الخام لبناء المباني.
  • جودة البيئة الداخلية – 16 نقطة: مستوى المعيشة في الأماكن المغلقة ، جودة المواد ، تقليل التلوث زيادة الهواء النظيف.
  • الابتكار – 6 نقاط: حلول مبتكرة لقيم المباني الخضراء.
  • قروض الأولوية الإقليمية – 4 نقاط: حلول يمكن أن تتغير حسب الظروف الإقليمية
  • الموقع والنقل – 16 نقطة: تفاعل موقع المبنى مع البيئة وسهولة وصول الناس للمبنى.

نطاقات النقاط التي يجب أخذها للحصول على درجات الشهادة هي كما يلي:

  • شهادة LEED (معتمد من LEED) 40-49 نقطة ،
  • LEED الفضية (LEED الفضية) 50-59 نقطة
  • LEED الذهبية (LEED الذهبية) 60-79 نقطة
  • LEED بلاتينيوم (LEED بلاتينيوم) 80-110 نقطة

ما هي شهادة BREEAM وكيف تحصل عليها؟

BREEM هي واحدة من أنظمة تصنيف المباني الخضراء الرائدة في العالم. تم تطويره في بريطانيا. تم تقديم BREEM للمرة الأولى في عام 1990.

منذ ذلك الحين ، تم استخدام أكثر من 56100 مبنى مرخص في 78 دولة في المجموع. تقوم BREEM بتقييم المبنى في نطاق التصميم والبناء والمواد ، بما في ذلك جميع البيئات الطبيعية والاصطناعية والمحلية المحيطة بالمبنى. تتم عملية إصدار شهادات BREEAM على مرحلتين. وهي؛ تقييمات لمرحلة التصميم ، ينتج عن هذا العمل شهادة بمستو متوسطة. تقييم ما بعد البناء ، يتم الحصول على الشهادة النهائية.

فيما يلي المعايير المحددة والنسب المئوية المرجحة الصالحة لدول اوروبا:

  • إدارة المباني: المعايير البيئية القائمة على الإدارة (12٪)
  • الصحة والراحة (14٪): تؤخذ صحة الإنسان وراحته بعين الاعتبار. تأتي التهوية الطبيعية واستخدام ضوء النهار في مقدمة المعايير المطلوبة.
  • الطاقة: تهدف إلى تقليل استهلاك الطاقة في المباني (19٪).
  • المياه: الأنظمة التي تقلل من استهلاك المياه (6٪).
  • الاستخدام الميداني والبيئة: لا يهدف إلى إلحاق الضرر بالأراضي وحماية التنوع البيولوجي (10٪).
  • المواصلات: محرك الدراجات والمواصلات العامة (8٪).
  • المادة: الأثر البيئي للمواد المستخدمة (12.5٪)
  • النفايات: مقدار النفايات ومعدل التدوير (7.5٪)
  • التلوث: يتم دعم الدراسات لمنع السلوكيات الضارة التي تؤثر على الاحتباس الحراري والتلوث الضوضائي وتلوث التربة وموارد المياه (6.5٪)
  • الابتكار: أفكار الاستدامة المبتكرة (10٪)

يتم تصنيف المباني التي يتم تقييمها وفقًا لهذه المعايير على أنها “ناجح” أو “جيد” أو “جيد جدًا” أو “ممتاز” أو “استثنائي”.

درجات BREEAM والحد الأدنى للنسب المئوية المطلوبة لهذه الدرجات كما يلي:

  • BREEAM > %مجتاز 30
  • BREEAM > 45% جيد
  • BREEAM > 55% جيد جدا
  • BREEAM > 70% ممتاز
  • BREEAM > 85% امتياز واداء مذهل

ما هي الامثلة على المباني الخضراء في تركيا؟

ظهر مفهوم الاستدامة في تركيا نتيجة المشاكل البيئية واحتياجات الطاقة ، كما هو الحال في البلدان الأخرى ، وبدأت تطبيقات ملموسة منذ عام 2008. كانت عملية الانضمام إلى الاتحاد الأوروبي خطوة مهمة في ضمان التنمية المستدامة ، ولكن النظر في الطاقة فقط وعدم القدرة على تشكيلها بشكل قانوني أدى إلى إبطاء العملية. توجه اللوائح المتعلقة بكفاءة الطاقة في تركيا عملية البناء الأخضر. كفاءة الطاقة ،ضمان الإمداد ، والموارد الوطنية الموجهة ، والتكلفة المنخفضة ، وانبعاثات غازات الاحتباس الحراري ، وما إلى ذلك- وهو مفهوم يقوم على مكافحة المشاكل ويحدد الأهداف الاستراتيجية الوطنية مع السياسات الصديقة للبيئة. مع تزايد أهمية التنمية المستدامة ، اكتسبت كفاءة الطاقة قيمة أيضًا. من هذه النقطة؛ أصبحت زيادة الكفاءة في جميع المراحل ، ومنع الهدر ، وتقليل استخدام الطاقة غير الضروري في كل قطاع ، العنصر الأكثر أهمية في سياسة الطاقة في بلدنا.

أمثلة من تركيا مذكورة أدناه:

  • منازل حران ، شانلي اورفا
  • 01 بردة مول ، أضنة
  • مبنى مطار صبيحة كوكجن
  • مركز تسوق بالاديوم أنطاكيا ، هاتاي.

أضف تعليق

What is the Green Building?

Green building refers to the environmentally responsible construction and implementation of resource-efficient processes throughout a building’s life cycle: Environmental impact is taken into account, from planning to design, construction, operation, maintenance, renovation, and demolition. In addition, it is a construction method that has a less negative impact on the environment, produces healthier buildings with low maintenance costs, and uses resources efficiently. The term green building, also known as sustainable building, high-performance building, and green construction; is used interchangeably to describe the same thing. It is known that our world is rapidly depleting natural resources. Because of this situation, there are many more people focusing on green today. Green buildings; It is also an important part of sustainable urban development aimed at combating climate change.

What are the Green Building Features?

Air tightness and vapor barrier on building surfaces and walls; keeping moisture away, making the building cooler. In this way, electrical systems such as air conditioners work less to cool the building and reduce electricity costs. Solar heat gain coefficient; is the amount of solar radiation that enters through glass and is released as heat inside a building. The less this amount, the less solar heat transmits, and the cooler the building. This also reduces electricity costs. A device called the enthalpy wheel recovers the cooled air from the inside and uses the coolness of this spent air to cool the fresh air coming from outside. The process also dehumidifies the air from outside. This is a cost-effective way to improve indoor air quality and reduce the energy consumed by air conditioning systems.

Daylight-controlled lighting systems have sensors that can detect daylight. During the day, the sensor turns the lights off because there is enough light from the sun, and when the sun goes down, the system turns the lights back on. In this way, the use of artificial lighting during the day is reduced. It also prevents situations where occupants forget to turn off the lights when they are not needed. Occupancy sensors only turn on when they detect people in the room. The latest faucets and siphon mechanisms use less water to do the same. Green structures capture rainwater and then store it in large containers. This water can then be used to irrigate plants, flush toilets, or feed cooling towers. Material recovery facility; it is the place where special and hazardous wastes that biodegrade, recycle, or non-recyclable waste of buildings are separated. The resulting waste can be composted and used as fertilizer for the building’s plants.

A significant part of the unpaved area of ​​green buildings is devoted to vegetation. This contributes to the reduction of heat emitted by concrete surfaces, which are very common in urban areas, by absorbing heat from the sun. Plants also help absorb some of the rainwater. The design, construction, and operational practices of green buildings should have minimal impact on ecosystems and water resources. Sustainable sites; protect natural habitat, reduce pollution and use of natural resources, and facilitate interaction with nature. Green construction is a broad topic and has many features. Here, much better results are achieved depending on the project conditions:

  • Utilizing the land most appropriately,
  • Using recyclable and recyclable materials,
  • Turning towards renewable energy sources,
  • Consuming fossil fuels as little as possible,
  • Making maximum use of daylight,
  • Controlling indoor air quality,
  • Saving on heating, cooling, and lighting costs,
  • Using gray water, giving importance to rainwater collection and treatment,
  • Promoting solid waste management,
  • Building design that is flexible and adaptable to changing conditions, with a long lifetime,
  • Efficient use of energy,
  • Protection of clean water resources,
  • Avoidance of harmful and dangerous substances,
  • Minimizing health and safety risks.

What are the Advantages of Green Building?

The advantages of green buildings can be evaluated under 3 headings such as environmental, economic, and social benefits. By adopting green practices, we can maximize environmental and economic performance. Green construction methods provide the most significant benefits when integrated with eco-friendly design and construction.

The environmental benefits of green building can be listed as follows:

  • It reduces water and energy waste.
  • By protecting natural resources, it improves the quality of resources such as water and air.
  • It protects biodiversity and the ecosystem.
  • It uses renewable energy sources such as solar energy.
  • It takes measures to reduce pollution and waste, as well as to reuse and recycle materials.
  • The materials used are non-toxic, ethical, and sustainable.
  • The environment is taken into account in its design and construction and its adaptation to the changing environment is ensured.

The economic benefits of green building can be listed as follows:

  • It reduces costs and increases value.
  • Increases user productivity.
  • Green building is not just for the environment, but buildings that support healthier, happier, and more productive lives.
  • It focuses on creating. These; include cost savings in electricity bills for tenants or households through energy and water efficiency.
  • It creates a market for other green products and services.
  • Green building operations promote material and water recycling and also generate returns for real estate investors.

The social benefits of green building can be listed as follows:

  • It increases the quality of life. In the design, construction, and operation of green buildings; users’ quality of life is taken into account.
  • It improves health and comfort.
  • It minimizes the load on the local structure.

Why Are Green Buildings Important?

In an increasingly globalized world, climatic changes, pollution, water problems, and the disappearance of natural resources due to global warming make the concept of sustainability more and more important today. When we look around, we see that more and more buildings and skyscrapers are being built every day. Many natural resources are consumed during the construction of these buildings and skyscrapers, and serious damage is caused to nature by the release of waste into the environment. Since we cannot stop the construction sector, we must produce solutions that aim to reduce the environmental pollution and energy consumption caused by this sector. One of these solutions and the most effective are green buildings. Green buildings aim at the effective use of energy, efficient and regular use of resources, and elimination or reduction of waste emissions to the environment, hence people living in healthy and comfortable buildings and environments. In summary, green buildings aim to leave a clean environment for future generations.

What is Green Building Certificate?

Certain standards are required to confirm that the buildings have green building characteristics. These features are; saving energy, using renewable resources, and harming nature as little as possible. If these conditions are met, a green building certificate is given. Many countries have developed their green building criteria according to their lifestyle. These criteria are flexible and broad and have continued to be developed over time. This is why there are many different green building certification systems in the world. The most preferred certification system in the world and Turkey is the LEED (Leadership in Energy and Environmental Design) system, which can be applied at the building and city scale. Another system used in Turkey is BREEAM (Building Research Establishment Environmental Assessment Method), which is a UK-based rating method.

How to Get Green Building Certificate?

For a building to receive a green building certificate; The site selection for the construction of the building, the design of the building project, the characteristics of the building materials used, and the reuse of waste materials are taken into account. The certificates of systems such as LEED or BREEAM are given by the institutions that develop the systems, through the auditing and reporting of the authorized institutions.

What is LEED Certification and How to Get it?

The most preferred environmentally friendly building today, LEED, which is the green building certificate, was developed by the USGBC (American Green Building Council) established in 1995 and has been given since 1998. Within the scope of the rapidly expanding and growing LEED program, thousands of projects were evaluated in more than 50 states in the USA and more than 135 countries around the world. LEED is the most used green building certification system in Turkey.

USGBC accredited organizations inspect and evaluate buildings that apply for LEED Certification. Buildings that meet certain standards are scored separately for each criterion and reach a total value. LEED Certifications; There are 4 plain, silver, gold, and platinum and according to the collected points, the rank is determined. The criteria of the LEED system, their purposes, and the maximum points that buildings that meet the criteria can receive are as follows:

  • Sustainable Sites – 10 Points: Reducing pollution from construction, preventing soil erosion, protecting and enhancing natural areas, and reducing carbon emissions.
  • Water Efficiency – 11 Points: Reducing the amount of using water and reusing the wastewater to nature through recycling.
  • Energy and Atmosphere – 33 Points: To reduce the amount of fossil fuel consumption during the construction, material supply, and operation of buildings and to turn to renewable energy sources.
  • Materials and Resources – 13 Points: To give minimum harm to the environment and to recycle waste materials during the supply and use of raw materials for building construction.
  • Indoor Environmental Quality – 16 Points: Indoor living standard, material quality, reducing pollution, increasing clean air.
  • Innovation – 6 Points:  Innovative solutions for green building values.
  • Regional Priority Credits – 4 Points: Solutions that can change according to regional conditions
  • Location and Transport – 16 Points: The interaction of the location of the building with the environment and the ease of access of people to the building

The ranges of points to be taken for certificate degrees are as follows:

  • LEED Certificate (LEED Certified) 40-49 points,
  • LEED Silver (LEED Silver) 50-59 points,
  • LEED Gold (LEED Gold) 60-79 and
  • LEED Platinum (LEED Platinum) 80-110 points.

What is BREEAM Certificate and How to Get It?

BREEAM is one of the world’s leading green building rating systems. It was developed in the UK. BREEAM was first introduced in 1990. Since then, more than 561,100 certified buildings have been used in 78 countries in total. BREEAM; evaluates the building within the scope of design, construction, and materials, including all the natural, artificial and local environments surrounding the building. Certification of a structure entering the BREEAM certification process takes place in two stages. These; are design phase evaluations, this work results in an intermediate certificate. Post-construction evaluation, the final certificate is obtained.

The determining criteria and weighted percentages valid for Europe are as follows:

  • Building Management: Environmental standards based on management (12%)
  •  Health and Comfort (14%): Human health and comfort are taken into account. Natural ventilation and the use of daylight come to the fore among the criteria sought.
  • Energy: It is aimed to minimize the energy consumption of buildings (19%)
  • Water: Systems that reduce water consumption (6%)
  • Field Use and Ecology: It is aimed not to damage the lands and to protect biodiversity(10%)
  • Transportation: Bicycle and public transportation incentive (8%)
  • Material: Environmental impact of the materials used (12.5%)
  • Wastes: Amount of waste and recycling rate (7.5%)
  • Pollution: Studies are supported to prevent harmful behaviors that affect global warming, light-noise pollution, soil and water resources pollution (6.5%)
  • Innovation: Innovative sustainability ideas (10%)

Buildings evaluated according to these titles are rated at Pass, Good, Very Good, Excellent, or Exceptional.

The BREEAM degrees and the minimum percentages required for these degrees are as follows:

  • BREEAM Pass > 30%
  • BREEAM Good > 45%
  • BREEAM Very Good > 55%
  • BREEAM Excellent (Excellent)> 70%
  • BREEAM Outstanding > 85%

What Are The Examples of Green Building in Turkey?

The concept of sustainability in Turkey has emerged as a result of environmental problems and energy needs, as in other countries, and concrete applications have started since 2008. The process of accession to the European Union has been an important step in ensuring sustainable development, but considering only energy and not being able to be legally molded has slowed the process. In Turkey regulations related to energy efficiency are guiding the green building process. Energy efficiency; supply assurance, national resources-oriented, low-cost, greenhouse gas emissions, etc. It is a concept that is based on combating problems and defines national strategic goals with environmentally friendly policies. With the increasing importance of sustainable development, energy efficiency has also gained value. From this point; Increasing efficiency at all stages, preventing waste, and reducing unnecessary energy use in every sector has become the most important component of our country’s energy policy.

Examples from Turkey are listed below:

  • Harran Houses, Sanliurfa
  • 01 Burda Mall, Adana
  • Sabiha Gokcen Airport Terminal Building
  • Palladium Antakya Shopping Centre, HATAY.

Leave a Comment