ما هو أفضل مكان للعيش في قبرص؟

تتمتع جزيرة قبرص بحياة ليلية نشطة للغاية في أشهر الصف ، فهي ترحب بالكثير من الزوار على الصعيد السياحي. لهذا السبب، فهي واحدة من الأماكن التي كثيرًا ما يُنظر إليها على أنها وجهة مفضلة لقضاء العطلات للأوروبيين، وتحمل بكل فخر لقب المناخ الأكثر دفئًا في الاتحاد الأوروبي. هناك أشخاص من جميع الأعمار و الاوضاع، يريدون أن يعيشوا حياة هادئة وسعيدة، بمناخ لطيف ومستويات معيشية عالية، يمكنهم الانتقال إلى قبرص.

إذا كنت تتطلع إلى الانتقال إلى قبرص بعقلية تجارية، فإن الاقتصاد يعتمد إلى حد كبير على مجال الخدمات والقطاعات الرئيسية للسياحة والشحن، فضلاً عن التركيز الجديد على الطاقة، بفضل حقول النفط المكتشفة في البحر، وهذا يعني ان مختلف هذه القطاعات تحظى بشعبية كبيرة من ناحية الطلب.

هذه الدولة هي عبارة عن جزيرة، ذات هيكل ينقسم إلى قسمين، النصف الأول هو قبرص اليونانية، بينما النصف الآخر هو جمهورية شمال قبرص التركية. عاصمتها نيقوسيا، وهي موطن لـ 240.000 من سكانها البالغ عددهم 1.2 مليون نسمة. نيقوسيا هي المركز المالي و التجاري بالجزيرة، ونقطة التقاء مركزية للجميع ولكل شيء. نظرًا لأنها منطقة متعددة الثقافات، فمن الممكن رؤية الهياكل والتشكيلات والاختلافات من جميع أنواع الأصول العرقية في كل مدينة. بعض المدن الرئيسية في قبرص مذكورة أدناه.

1.  نيقوسيا

في الأساطير اليونانية، كانت نيقوسيا من الحوريات، إحدى بنات أخيلوس وميلبومين. اسم هذه الحورية اصبحت تحمله مدينة مميزة مذكورة باسم “الدولة البيضاء” أو مدينة الآلهة البيضاء.

نيقوسيا هي العاصمة، وأكبر مدينة في جزيرة قبرص. نيقوسيا، المركز الإداري الرئيسي للجزيرة، هي مركز التجارة والسياسة. إنها مدينة نشطة تعمل كمركز مالي لقبرص، لكن هذه المدينة ظلت مقسمة. الجزء الشمالي من نيقوسيا هو عاصمة شمال قبرص، بينما الجزء الجنوبي من المدينة هو منطقة قبرص اليونانية. اليوم، شمال نيقوسيا هو عاصمة الجمهورية التركية لشمال قبرص، وهي دولة معترف بها فقط من قبل تركيا.

الأشياء التي يجب أن تراها أثناء تواجدك في نيقوسيا المدرجة أدناه

  • متحف نيقوسيا القبرصي: تأسس هذا المتحف عام 1888 ، وعادة ما يُعتبر المتحف الأول في الجزيرة، لأنه يستضيف مجموعة نادرة وواسعة النطاق من الآثار القبرصية.
  • ساحة الفثيرياس: المعروفة باسم ميدان الحرية، ليست مجرد ساحة على الإطلاق، بل هي شارع من أربعة حارات باتجاه واحد. يطل على هذه المساحات غير التقليدية، التي تطفو على أحد معاقل البندقية، نيقوسيا، دار البلدية.
  • بوابة فاماغوستا: هذه البوابة هي جزء من جدران البندقية في العصور الوسطى اساساً، كانت بوابة فاماغوستا تسمى بورتا جويليانا، وكانت بمثابة واحدة من ثلاث نقاط دخول رئيسية إلى المدينة. تقدم بوابة فاماغوستا للزوار، لمحة فريدة من نوعها داخل قلعة البندقية الضخمة.
  • شارع ليدرا: هذا الشارع هو مكان التسوق الرئيسي في نيقوسيا، ويضم متاجر فريدة ورواد صناعة المنسوجات من جميع أنحاء العالم أيضًا.
  • مصنع نبيذ دافرمو: يتميز هذا المكان بمبنى فائق الأناقة، يتمايز بشكل جميل مع التلال الخضراء المحيطة به. قم بزيارة الموقع واستمتع بتجربة نبيذ دافرمو المصنوع بشكل فريد، في صالات التذوق الأنيقة.
  • كاكوباتريا :تقع قرية كاكوباتريا الجميلة على بعد خمسة وخمسين كيلومترًا غرب نيقوسيا، عند طرف جبال ترودوس. هذه القرية القبرصية التاريخية مثيرة للاهتمام، لأنها تظهر أن المنطقة مأهولة بالسكان منذ القرن السابع قبل الميلاد.
  • جبال ترودوس: كواحدة من عجائب قبرص الطبيعية، يشتهر جبل ترودوس بغاباته الطبيعية، والكنائس البيزنطية، والقرى الساحرة، والمسارات الطبيعية ومنتجعات التزلج وكروم العنب ، هي مناطق جديرة بالزيارة.

إلى جانب الأشياء التي يجب أن تراها في نيقوسيا، تم اختيارها كواحدة من أصغر المدن الأوروبية المستقبلية، التي تحمل خصائص العاصمة ونمط الحياة المعاصر. إنها يوفر نوعية حياة رائعة للمهاجرين مثل أي مدينة أوروبية، تقع على جزيرة بها شواطئ مذهلة.

2.  مقاطعة ليماسول

ليماسول، المدينة الواقعة في جنوب قبرص، هي منطقة عالمية حديثة للغاية. إنها أيضًا وجهة شهيرة للمغتربين من اماكن اخرى متعددة. تقع قلعة ليماسول في مقاطعة ليماسول، وتضم العديد من الأماكن الجميلة الأخرى التي تستحق المشاهدة، بما في ذلك أطلال أماثوس ومسجد دجامي كبير.

تقع المقاطعة على بعد مسافة سير من انيكسارتيسياس، مركز التسوق فى هذه المدينة، مقابل الشارع الرئيسي والشاطئ. في وسط المدينة مباشرةً، بالقرب من القلعة ومرسى ليماسول، يوجد موقع رائع للمشي، يسمى مولوس، ويوفر مسارات رائعة. إذا كنت تحب المشي على البحر، فستكون مولوس مكانك المفضل. ليماسول هي أيضًا مدينة ترودوس (أوليمبوس)، أعلى قمة جبلية في الجزيرة. يمكنك الذهاب للتزلج خلال أشهر الشتاء بين يناير وأبريل.

توفر المنطقة إمكانيات غير محدودة لجميع أنواع الرياضات والأنشطة مثل الجولف و سباق سيارات الكارتينغ، بطابع عالمي للغاية، بشكل مثالي لدعم الحياة النشطة والصحية للتزلج وركوب الدراجات وركوب الخيل. توجد مسارات جميلة للمشي لمسافات طويلة والعديد من المسارات الطبيعية. تتوفر الدراجات المستأجرة في كل مكان، كما يمكن المشي في جميع أنحاء المدينة.

3.  لارنكا

الحياة في مدينة لارنكا متراصة تمامًا، بمعنى أنه يمكن الوصول إلى كل شيء بسهولة، وبسبب موقعها، فهي توفر وصولاً سهلاً إلى أجزاء أخرى من الجزيرة. نظرًا لأن هذه المدينة بها مطار، فإن الأمر لا يستغرق سوى 15 دقيقة للوصول إليها منه، وستجد نفسك في هذه المدينة الصغيرة التي تمتد على طول الساحل، عندما تهبط على الجزيرة. هذا الحي مليء بالحانات والمقاهي، حيث يجتمع السكان المحليون والمغتربون من ذوي الاعمال الحرة للعمل معًا.

معظم المهاجرن الذين يعيشون في لارنكا هم من اليونانيين والإنجليز والروسيين والألمان، يتكلمون اللغة الإنجليزية في الغالب كوسيلة للتواصل الدولي. تتمتع هذه المدينة بجميع المزايا الضرورية لحياة مريحة، مع التسهيلات التي ستقدمها لك، ولكنها مثل أي مكان سياحي، هادئة جدًا في الشتاء ومزدحمة في الصيف. بشكل عام، لارنكا هي موطن لمزيد من المهاجرين لأنها أكثر ملاءمة ودافئًا وراحة، وأرخص قليلاً من ليماسول أو نيقوسيا.

4. بييا وتالا

بييا وتالا هي مناطق تقع في اقليم بافوس، تعتبر موطن لكثير من المهاجرين البريطانيين، تضم مدن بها العديد من البلدات والقرى الجميلة. وبالتالي، لن تواجهك مشكلة في هذه المنطقة، حيث يتم التحدث باللغة الإنجليزية في الغالب. السبب الذي يجعل بييا وتالا من أكثر المناطق المفضلة لدى أولئك الذين يفكرون في الهجرة، هو وجود العديد من المطاعم والحانات في كلا المنطقتين، وقربهم من كورال باي، لذلك يمكنك أن تجد نفسك ضمن اهم مواقع الترفيه في المدينة الساحلية خلال الصيف و الشتاء، وكذلك فرص العمل المستقل وظروف العمل في المدينة والوهج الحضري.

5.  بافوس

بافوس، مدينة ساحلية جذابة في جنوب غرب قبرص، هي مسقط رأس أفروديت كما تقول الأساطير القديمة. توفر هذه المنطقة مستوى معيشيًا جيدًا جدًا. تضم بنية تحتية ومرافق جيدة، من مراكز التسوق والمتاجر، إلى المستشفيات الحديثة وطرق النقل المريحة. يقع المطار الدولي في مدينة بافوس، على بُعد 15 دقيقة فقط بالسيارة من وسط المدينة، وهناك طريق سريع حديث يربط بافوس بكامل قبرص. هناك قرى خلابة في بافوس، وهذه الأماكن تحظى بشعبية كبيرة بين المغتربين. تضم المنطقة العديد من الأرياف الخصبة والقرى والشواطئ الجميلة، بما في ذلك كورال باي الشهير.

نظرًا لأن بافوس مقصد سياحي شهير، فهي تضم شاطئ واسع، وتشتهر بميناء الصيد الخاص بها. اسم المستوطنة الرئيسية في بافوس هو كتيما.. العديد من مغتربي أوروبا يقولون أن قبرص رائعة من حيث جودة الحياة، وبافوس هي واحدة من أفضل المدن للاختيار، إذا كنت ترغب في تحقيق التوازن الصحيح في حياتك الاجتماعية، بين جميع المواقع في جميع أنحاء قبرص. لذلك، اختر هذه المنطقة اذا كنت تنوي الانتقال ايضا.

6.  باراليمني

باراليمني هي منطقة شهيرة بموقعها على مقربة من أيا نابا وبروتاراس، وهي مدينة سكنية جميلة، بها منازل حديثة البناء، تقع عند سفح الجبل. نظرًا لأنها منطقة سكنية، فهي موطن لمركز تسوق كبير، والعديد من المقاهي والحانات ومحلات السوبر ماركت، كما أن الأسعار أكثر ملائمة من المناطق الأخرى، حيث يبلغ متوسط تكلفة المعيشة في باراليمني 1134 دولارًا.

7.   فاماغوستا

فاماغوستا هي مدينة تقع على الساحل الشرقي لدولة جزيرة قبرص. تقع شرق نيقوسيا، وتستضيف أعمق ميناء في الجزيرة. تتمتع فاماغوستا بتاريخ غني حيث كانت أهم مدينة ساحلية للجزيرة خلال العصور الوسطى. كانت هذه المدينة بوابة للتجارة مع موانئ بلاد الشام ، حيث كان تجار طريق الحرير ينقلون بضائعهم إلى أوروبا الغربية. يبلغ متوسط تكلفة المعيشة في فاماغوستا، الذي يقارب  من متوسط تكلفة المعيشة في العالم ، 1009 دولارًا أمريكيًا، وتحتل هذه المنطقة المرتبة التاسعة من بين 10 مقاطعات مفضلة في قبرص.

8.  أيا نابا وبروتاراس

تقع مدينة أيا نابا النابضة بالحياة في الجزء الشرقي من قبرص. وتعتبر منتجع شاطئي عالمي مفضل بفضل توفر جميع وسائل الراحة. تتوفر الأنشطة السياحية الحيوية والديناميكية والمنعشة والمليئة بالمرح، والأنشطة السياحية النموذجية مثل التزلج على الماء، وركوب الأمواج، والتجديف والغوص بالمعدات وركوب القوارب السريعة. يوجد أيضًا 14 شاطئًا في منطقة أيا نابا، جميعها مُنحت تصنيف العلم الأزرق. يزدحم الشاطئ في نيسي بوليفارد خلال الصيف. يوجد بار شاطئي رائع تنبعث منه الموسيقى طوال اليوم، ويقدم فعاليات مثل نشاطات الالعاب المائية.

هل قبرص مكان جيد للعيش ؟

قبرص هي دولة على هيئة جزيرة رائعة للعيش فيها، سواء للعائلات التي لديها أطفال صغار، اوالمتقاعدين. توفر لك نوعية حياة رائعة بسبب مناخها، ولكونها عضوًا في الاتحاد الأوروبي، فهي تعتبر موطنًا لأشخاص ذوي اعراق مختلفة. تشتهر الجزيرة بشواطئها الرائعة، وتجذب الناس من جميع أنحاء العالم بفضل جبالها الخلابة ووديانها الصغيرة المليئة بكروم العنب، وبساتين البرتقال والزيتون. يمكن أن يوفر العيش في قبرص العديد من المزايا المالية، وانمط الحياة، لأنها دولة على شكل جزيرة، والحياة أكثر راحة مما هي عليه في معظم البلدان، كما ان هناك المزيد من الفرص لقضاء الوقت في الخارج. اضافة الى ان تكلفة المعيشة في قبرص أقل بشكل عام، والضرائب منخفضة.

يدور أسلوب الحياة حول الاستمتاع باللحظات في بلد متوسطي. يمكن شراء الفواكه والخضروات والأسماك والمأكولات البحرية المختلفة طازجة على مدار السنة. توجد أسواق فواكه وخضروات متنوعة وغير مكلفة في كل مكان. إلى جانب أن هذه الجزيرة تتمتع بأدفأ مناخ في الاتحاد الأوروبي، مع حوالي 320 يومًا من أشعة الشمس في السنة. تعد قبرص من بين المناطق ذات المناخ الأكثر ملائمة للصحة العامة في جميع أنحاء العالم أيضًا.

هل قبرص مكان رخيص للعيش ؟

شمال قبرص جزء من الجمهورية التركية، وهي واحدة من أرخص البلدان التي ممكن ان تعيش فيها على ساحل البحر الأبيض المتوسط. مقارنةً بتكلفة المعيشة في دول أخرى من دول الأمم المتحدة، فهي قيمة جيدة حقًا، وشراء أو استئجار عقار في المناطق الشمالية أرخص بكثير من أي مكان آخر في البحر الأبيض المتوسط.

أين يعيش الوافدون الى قبرص؟

نظرًا لأن جزيرة قبرص تقع على مفترق طرق أوروبا وآسيا وإفريقيا والشرق الأوسط، فهي تتكون من مزيج من العديد من الثقافات. تقع قبرص على طرق تجارية مهمة منذ العصور القديمة، وتحيط بها المياه اللازوردية للبحر الأبيض المتوسط. في الجزيرة، التي تم تضمينها مؤخرًا الى الاتحاد الأوروبي، لا يزال يتم اكتشاف الآثار التاريخية القديمة جدًا حتى يومنا هذا. خلال هذه الحملات، تم العثور على سراديب الموتى، ومناجم النحاس، وأطلال المباني، والنباتات الفريدة، وحتى أحافير القطط البرية. جزيرة قبرص مقسمة إلى قسمين منفصلين. جمهورية قبرص، وهي تركية في الشمال وثلثيها في الجنوب، حيث الجزء اليوناني. العبور من جانب إلى آخر ممكن فقط عن طريق جواز السفر.

هناك العديد من الأسباب التي تجعل السياح والمهاجرين يفضلون هذه الدولة، وهي  مدرجة أدناه:

  • البحار الصافية
  • الشواطئ المشمسة
  • طبيعة الثقافة
  • الجمال الطبيعى
  • السكان المحليون الودودون
  • الطعام اللذيذ
  • نسبة الجرائم منخفضة
  • تكلفة المعيشة في متناول الجميع

هل من السهل الانتقال إلى قبرص؟

إذا كنت ستنتقل إلى قبرص للعثور على وظيفة جيدة الأجر، فمن المهم جدًا أن تحصل على تصريح عمل، عند الحصول على تصريح إقامة في قبرص. كما هو الحال مع إجراءات التأشيرة لكل دولة من دول الاتحاد الأوروبي، تختلف عملية اصدار تصريح الإقامة تمامًا بالنسبة لمواطني الاتحاد الأوروبي عن غير الأوروبيين، كما هو الحال مع تأشيرات الدخول.

بالنسبة لمواطني الاتحاد الأوروبي وغير الأوروبيين الذين يرغبون في العيش في قبرص لأكثر من ثلاثة أشهر و / أو يحتاجون إلى التسجيل رسميًا كمقيمين لبدء عمل تجاري تُطلب وثيقة تسجيل، لتقديم طلب للحصول على تصريح إقامة. والخطوات هي كما يلي.

  • أولاً، يجب عليك التقدم للحصول على شهادة تسجيل أجنبي في مكتب الهجرة التابع للشرطة المحلية في غضون ثمانية أيام من وصولك ودفع الرسوم ذات الصلة.
  • ثانيًا، ستحتاج إلى تقديم طلب للحصول على رقم الضمان الاجتماعي لتأمين العمل في قبرص. في غضون الأشهر الثلاثة المقبلة، يجب عليك التقدم بطلب للحصول على تصريح إقامة من مكتب السكان والهجرة. قد يستغرق تصريح الإقامة الدائمة 6-8 أشهر لكي يجهز. إذا كان لديك بالفعل تصريح إقامة مؤقتة، فقد تضطر إلى الانتظار من 8 إلى 10 أشهر، وعندما تنتهي فترة التأشيرة ، لا تنسَ التقديم مرة أخرى.

كيفية شراء العقارات في قبرص

أولاً ، قم بترتيب رهنك العقاري إذا لم تكن مشترًا نقديًا لامتلاك عقار من الخارج. وبهذه الطريقة، انظر إلى الرهون العقارية والقروض أولاً، لمعرفة مقدار استعداد البنوك لإقراضك. ثم قم بتعيين محامٍ محلي لمساعدتك في الأمور المتعلقة بالعقارات، ثم ابدأ البحث عن العقارات المناسبة لك. بصفتنا عائلة الوكالة عقارية Realty Group ، نحن على استعداد لمساعدتك وخدمتك عن طريق فريقنا المتمرس. بمجرد أن يصبح العقار متاحًا لك، من المهم أن تزوره شخصيًا، للتحقق مما إذا كان الوضع يتوافق مع توقعاتك، ومراجعة بعض المعلومات حول كيفية شراء عقار في قبرص.

بعد أن ترى المنزل بأم عينيك بالنسبة لعقارات قبرص وما قد يعجبك، سوف تحتاج إلى تقديم عرض سعر. ثم تقدم بطلب كتابي إلى مجلس الوزراء للحصول على إذن لشراء العقار. قم بتوقيع عقد البيع الذي سيوقعه البائع أيضًا. كخطوة أخيرة، قم بتحويل الأموال التي يتعين عليك دفعها وإتمام عملية البيع.

أضف تعليق

What is the Best Place to Live in Cyprus?

The island country of Cyprus has a very active nightlife in the summer months, it welcomes a lot of visitors in the tourist sense. For this reason, it is one of the places that is frequently seen as a favorite holiday destination for Europeans and proudly bears the title of having the warmest climate in the European Union. There are people of all ages and statuses who want to live a peaceful and joyful life with a pleasant climate and high living standards who can move to Cyprus.

If you’re looking to move to Cyprus with a business mindset, the economy is largely based on the services industry, key sectors of tourism and shipping, as well as new pressure on energy thanks to oil fields discovered at sea, meaning these types of sectors are very popular and in demand.

The island country has a structure that is divided into two such that one half is the Greek Cypriot formation while the other half is the Turkish Republic of Northern Cyprus. Its capital is Nicosia, and it is home to 240,000 of its 1.2 million population. Nicosia is the island’s financial and work center and a central meeting point for everyone and everything. Since it is a multicultural region, it is possible to see structures, formations, and differences of all kinds of ethnic origins in every city. Here are some of the cities listed below.

1. Nicosia

In Greek mythology, Nicosia was a siren, one of the daughters of Acheloos and Melpomene. The name of this siren is a special city mentioned as the “White State” or the city of the White Gods.

Nicosia is both the capital and the largest city in the island country of Cyprus. Nicosia, the main administrative center of the island, is a center of both trade and politics. It is an active metropolis that serves as the financial center of Cyprus, but a city that has remained divided. The northern part of Nicosia is the capital of Northern Cyprus, while the southern part of the city is the Greek Cypriot district. Today, Northern Nicosia is the capital of the Turkish Republic of Northern Cyprus, a state recognized only by Turkey.

Here are the things you should see while in Nicosia listed below.

  • The Cyprus Museum of Nicosia: this museum founded in 1888, is often regarded as the island’s number one museum because it hosts an especially rare and extensive collection of Cypriot antiquities.
  • Eleftherias Square: most known as Freedom Square, is not just a square at all, but instead a four-lane one-way street. Overlooking this nontraditional plateia, perched on one of the Venetian bastions, is Nicosia’s, Town Hall.
  • Famagusta Gate: this gate is a part of Medieval Venetian walls originally, Famagusta Gate was called Porta Guiliana and served as one of three main entry points into the city. Famagusta Gate offers visitors a unique glimpse inside the massive Venetian fortress.
  • Ledra Street: this street is Nicosia’s main shopping place, and it has unique shops and worldwide textile leaders as well.
  • Dafermou Winery: This place features an ultra-chic building that beautifully contrasts with the green hills surrounding it. Visit there and experience Dafermou uniquely crafted wines in the elegant tasting room.
  • Kakopetria: Fifty-five kilometers west of Nicosia, at the tip of the Troodos Mountains, stands this pretty village of Kakopetria. This historical Cyprus village is quite interesting as it shows that the area has been inhabited since the seventh century BC.
  • Troodos Mountains: As one of Cyprus’ natural wonders Troodos mountain is known for its pristine forests, Byzantine churches, charming villages, nature trails, ski resorts, and vineyards, you should see.

Besides the things you should see in Nicosia, was chosen as one of the smallest European cities of the future for capital and lifestyle. It offers a great quality of lifestyle for immigrants as any Europe city on an island that has amazing beaches.

2. Limassol District

Limassol, the city in the south of Cyprus, is a very modern, cosmopolitan region. It is also a popular destination by ex-pats from many other places. Located in the city of Limassol, Limassol Castle has several other beautiful places worth seeing, including the Amathus Ruins and the Djami Kebir Mosque.

It is within walking distance to Anexartisias, the shopping district in this city, on the street, and on the beach. Right in the center of the city, near the Citadel and the Limassol Marina, there is a nice walking hub called Molos that offers great walks. If you like walking by the sea, Molos will be your favorite place. Limassol is also the city of Troodos (Olympus), the highest mountain peak on the island. You can go skiing during the winter months between January and April.

It offers unlimited possibilities for all kinds of sports and activities such as golf, and go-kart,  is very cosmopolitan, and it is perfect for supporting an active and healthy life skiing, cycling, and horse riding. There are beautiful hiking trails and lots of nature trails. Rental bikes are available everywhere or you can just walk around the city.

3. Larnaca

The city of Larnaca is quite compact meaning everything is quite easily accessible and due to its location, it provides easy access to other parts of the island. Since this city has an airport, it only takes 15 minutes to arrive at Larnaca from the airport and find yourself in this small, slender town along the coast when you land on the island. This neighborhood is full of bars and cafes where locals and ex-pat freelancers come together to work together.

Immigrants living in Larnaca are mostly Greek, English, Russian and German, and they mostly use English as a means of international communication. This city has all the necessary advantages for a comfortable life with the facilities it will offer you, but like any tourist place, it is very quiet in the winter and crowded in the summer. In general, Larnaca is home to more immigrants as it is more convenient, cozy and comfortable, and slightly cheaper than Limassol or Nicosia.

4. Peyia and Tala

Peyia and Tala are districts that stay in the Paphos region, especially in areas such as it is home to many British immigrants there are cities with many beautiful towns and villages. In this region, therefore, you will not have a problem as mostly English is spoken. The reason why Peyia and Tala are one of the most preferred areas by those considering immigration is that there are many restaurants and taverns in both regions and they are close to Coral Bay, so you can find yourself in entertainment in the seaside town in summer and winter, as well as freelance working conditions and the employment conditions of the city and the urban turmoil.

5. Paphos

Paphos, a quaint coastal city in the southwest of Cyprus, is the birthplace of Aphrodite as mythological legends say. This region offers a very good standard of living. It has good infrastructure and facilities, from shopping malls and shops to modern hospitals and convenient road connections. Located in Paphos, the International Airport is just a 15-minute drive from the city center and a modern highway connects the Paphos district to the whole of Cyprus. There are picturesque villages in Paphos Region and these places are very popular with ex-pats. The area has many lush countrysides, beautiful villages, and beautiful beaches, including the famous Coral Bay.

Since Paphos is a popular tourist destination, it has a wide beach and is famous for its fishing port. The name of the main settlement in Paphos is Ktima. Many ex-pats from Europe will say that Cyprus is great in terms of quality of life and Paphos is one of the best cities to choose if you want to strike the right balance between your social life, between all the locations all over Cyprus, so choose this area to move as well.

6. Paralimni

Paralimni is a popular district with its location close to both Ayia Napa and Protaras, this is a beautiful residential town with modern built houses located at the foot of the mountain. Since it is a residential area, it is home to a large shopping center, and many cafes, bars, and supermarkets also prices are more normal than in other regions with the average cost of living in Paralimni being $1134.

7. Famagusta

Famagusta is a city located on the east coast of the island country of Cyprus. It is located east of Nicosia and hosts the deepest harbor on the island. Famagusta has a rich history as it was the most important port city of the island during the Middle Ages. This city was a gateway to trade with the Levantine ports, where Silk Road merchants transported their goods to Western Europe. The average cost of living in Famagusta, which is close to the world average cost of living, is $ 1009, and it is the 9th preferred region out of 10 counties in Cyprus.

8. Ayia Napa and Protaras

Located in the eastern part of Cyprus is the lively town of Ayia Napa. This resort is a favorite international beach resort with all the amenities. Crowded, dynamic, noisy, and full of fun, and typical tourist activities such as water skiing, windsurfing, canoeing, scuba diving, and speed boating are available. There are also 14 beaches in the Ayia Napa region, all of which have been given Blue Flag status. The beach on Nissi Boulevard gets very crowded in summer; There’s a great beach bar that plays music throughout the day and offers events like foam parties and games.

Is Cyprus a Good Place To Live in?

Cyprus is a wonderful island country to live in, both for families with young children and retirees. It offers you a wonderful quality of life due to its climate, being a member of the European Union, and being home to people from many different races. The island is famous for its magnificent beaches, and it attracts people from all over the world with its stunning mountains and small valleys filled with vineyards, orange groves, and olive groves. Living in Cyprus can provide many lifestyle and financial advantages because it is an island country, life is more comfortable than in most countries and there are more opportunities to spend time outside. Also, the cost of living in Cyprus is generally lower, taxes are lighter.

The lifestyle is all about enjoying the moments in a Mediterranean country. Fruit, vegetables, fish, and various seafood can be purchased fresh all year round. There are colorful and inexpensive fruit and vegetable markets everywhere. Besides that this island has the warmest climate in the European Union, with about 320 days of sunshine a year. Cyprus is also among the regions with the healthiest climate worldwide.

Is Cyprus a Cheap Place to Live?

Northern Cyprus is part of the Turkish republic and it is one of the cheapest countries to live in on the Mediterranean coast. Compared to the cost of living in other United Nation countries, it’s really good value, buying or renting a property in the northern regions is much cheaper than anywhere else in the Mediterranean.

Where do Expats Live in Cyprus?

As the island country of Cyprus is located at the crossroads of Europe, Asia, Africa, and the Middle East, it consists of a mixture of many cultures. Surrounded by the azure waters of the Mediterranean, Cyprus has been on important trade routes since ancient times. On the island, which has recently been included in the European Union, very old historical ruins are still being discovered today. During these expeditions, catacombs, copper mines, building ruins, unique vegetation, and even wild cat fossils were found. The island of Cyprus is divided into two separate parts. The Republic of Cyprus, which is Turkish in the north and two-thirds in the south, is Greek. Crossing from one side to the other is only possible with a passport.

There are many reasons why tourists and most importantly immigrants prefer this island country listed below:

  • Clear Seas
  • Sunny Beaches
  • Culture
  • Natural Beauties
  • Friendly Locals
  • Good Food
  • Low Crime Rate
  • Affordable Cost of Living

Is it Easy to Move to Cyprus?

If you are moving to Cyprus to find a well-paying job, it is very important that you obtain a work permit when obtaining a residence permit in Cyprus. As with the visa procedures of each EU country, the residence permit process is quite different for EU and non-EU nationals, as is the case with entry visas.

EU and non-EU citizens who want to live in Cyprus for more than three months and/or need to be officially registered as a resident to start a business. A registration document is required to apply for a residence permit. The steps are as follows.

  • First, you must apply for an Alien Registration Certificate (ARC) at the local police’s Immigration Office within eight days of your arrival and pay the relevant fee.
  • Second, you need to apply for a social security number to secure employment in Cyprus. Within the next three months, you must apply for a residence permit from the Population and Immigration Office. A permanent residence permit should take 6-8 months to arrive. If you already have a temporary residence permit, you may even have to wait 8-10 months and when you have finished the period on your visa do not forget to apply again.

How to Buy Property in Cyprus

First, arrange your mortgage if you are not a cash buyer to own property from abroad. This way, look at mortgages and loans first to find out how much banks will be willing to lend you. Then appoint yourself a local attorney to assist you with property matters and then start your property search. As Realty Group real estate agency family, we are ready to help and serve you with our experienced team. Once a property is available to you, it’s important to visit in person to check if the situation matches your expectations and some information about how to buy property in Cyprus.

After you see the house with your own eyes for Cyprus properties and like it, you will need to make a price offer. Then apply in writing to the Council of Ministers for permission to purchase the property. Sign the contract of sale, which will also be signed by the seller. As the last step, transfer the funds you have to pay and complete the sale.

Leave a Comment