ما هي الأماكن المناسبة لقضاء عطلة الشتاء في تركيا؟

على الرغم من أن العطلة الصيفية هي اول ما يتبادر إلى الذهن عندما نذكر مصطلح عطلة، فإن ثاني أكثر خيار مفضل للعطلات هو الإجازة الشتوية. الشتاء له جماله السحري. في جميع أنحاء العالم، يقضي الناس عطلات الشتاء للاستمتاع بجمال هذا الشهر. عندما يتعلق الأمر بالعطلات الشتوية، يتبادر الثلج والتزلج والمشروبات الساخنة إلى الذهن مباشرة . يفضل الناس عادة شرب قهوتهم الساخنة أمام المناظر الرائعة. بالإضافة إلى ذلك، المناطق التي تكون مناسبة بشكل عام للسياحة الشتوية، والتي تستقبل تساقط الثلوج، هي المفضلة عادة. في الوقت الحاضر، يحظى التزلج بشعبية كبيرة سواء كنشاط ترفيهي أو كنشاط رياضي. تركيا تمتاز بظروف جغرافية تتوفر فيها تجربة الفصول الاربع. هناك جمال فريد في تركيا خاصة في فصل الشتاء. تتمتع الأجزاء الشمالية من البلاد بشروط مواتية للسياحة الشتوية. تتساقط الأمطار في المنطقة الجنوبية، بينما يتساقط الثلوج بغزارة في المناطق الشمالية. على الرغم من أن المناطق الشمالية مفضلة في الشتاء، إلا أن المناطق الجنوبية مناطق جاذبة أيضًا. في فصل الصيف خصوصاً، يزور الناس المناطق المزدحمة جدًا خلال فصل الشتاء، في الأوقات الأكثر هدوءًا. السياحة الشتوية هي واحدة من أكثر القطاعات استثمارًا في تركيا. تدعم كل من الدولة والقطاع الخاص السياحة الشتوية باستثماراتهما كل عام.

بفضل خيار السياحة هذا، يمكن للمستثمرين كسب مبلغ كبير من المال. السياحة الشتوية لها سماتها المميزة. تتشكل الخدمات مثل الإقامة والطعام والشراب والأنشطة الترفيهية وفقًا لمزايا السياحة الشتوية. على سبيل المثال، يُفضل الإقامة مع إطلالات على الجبل والغابات ومدفأة ذات وقود خشبي بشكل عام. الأنشطة الترفيهية المفضلة في السياحة الشتوية هي التزلج على الجليد بمختلف انواعه،  والتزلج بواسطة طائرات الهليكوبتر، ورحلات التلفريك والمهرجانات الشتوية.

فيما يلي قائمة بالوجهات السياحية الشتوية الشهيرة في تركيا.

1. اسطنبول

اسطنبول هي واحدة من أجمل مدن تركيا وأكثرها متعة في كافة المواسم. من الجيد قضاء عطلة في اسطنبول أيضًا، خصوصاً في فصل الشتاء. تمكنت كل من مزايا الجمال الطبيعي والجمال التاريخي من جذب السياح إلى اسطنبول خلال مختلف فصول السنة. اسطنبول هي مدينة تتساقط فيها الثلوج من وقت لآخر خلال أشهر الشتاء. خلال هذه الفترات، يمكن إقامة الأنشطة المناسبة للسياحة الشتوية في المدينة. ومع ذلك، تشتهر اسطنبول بالأنشطة الأخرى بعيداً عن الأنشطة الثلجية مثل التزلج. تقام المهرجانات والحفلات الموسيقية المختلفة في المدينة وخاصة في فصل الشتاء. يقدم فنانون مهمون من تركيا والعالم اجمع مئات الحفلات الموسيقية في اسطنبول. بالإضافة إلى ذلك، فإن العديد من النقاط السياحية في المدينة هي أجزاء لا غنى عنها في السياحة الشتوية أيضًا. بفضل اكواخ البنغل ذات المواقد، و الموجودة في مختلف أحياء المدينة، يستمتع الناس بالهدوء ويقضون وقتًا ممتعًا. أماكن الترفيه الموجودة في اسطنبول نشطة في فصل الشتاء أيضًا. لذلك ، هناك أنشطة يمكن القيام بها على مدار الساعة في المدينة وبكل سهولة.

2. نفشهير

مدينة أخرى تتبادر إلى الذهن عندما يتعلق الأمر بالسياحة الشتوية هي نفشهير. تعتبر نفشهير موطنًا لمنطقة كابادوكيا، وهي منطقة تمتاز بجمال الطبيعة ومشهورة عالميًا. كابادوكيا منطقة جميلة تجذب اعجاب الناس بجمالها الرائع، بغض النظر عما إذا كان ذلك في فصل الصيف أو الشتاء. على الرغم من أنه عادة ما يكون من الشائع زيارتها في الصيف، إلا أن المنظر الرائع لكابادوكيا مع الثلج يخلق جواً رائعًا. أيضا، يفضل بعض الناس زيارة المنطقة في الشتاء، لأنها تكون مزدحمة جدا في الصيف. جولات المنطاد الشهيرة في كابادوكيا متاحة ليس فقط في الصيف ولكن لمدة أربعة مواسم أيضًا. من الانشطة الشهيرة الاخرى في المنطقة هو ركوب الخيل. نشاط لطيف آخر في هذا السياق هو السفر حول المنطقة بواسطة المنطاد. أنواع النقل الأخرى في المنطقة هي مركبات الدفع الرباعي، وسيارات الجيب المستخدمة في رحلات السفاري. المنطقة تشغل مساحة كبيرة إلى حد ما. لذلك، هناك مجموعة واسعة من وسائل النقل تربط جميع أنحاء المنطقة. لا تشتهر نفشهير بمداخنها الخيالية فحسب. بالإضافة إلى ذلك، فإنها تحتوي على خيارات سياحية مثل معالم الجمال الطبيعي، والكنائس التاريخية، والمباني التاريخية، والأطعمة والمشروبات وثقافة النبيذ. تعد ثقافة الطعام والشراب إحدى القيم المهمة للمدينة. من أهم ميزات نفشهير خيارات الإقامة في المدينة. توفر المنازل الحجرية في المنطقة للزوار تجارب لا تُنسى. هذه المنازل باردة في الصيف ودافئة في الشتاء بسبب بنيتها الفريدة. بفضل منازل الكهوف والمنازل الحجرية، يمكنك الاستمتاع بتجارب لا تُنسى. يمكن تجربة خيارات اخرى من النشاطات في المنطقة مثل زيارة المنتجعات الصحية. أولئك الذين يرغبون في التمتع بصحة جيدة خلال الشتاء يترددون كثير الى هذه المنتجعات .

3. بورصة

بورصة هي أول مدينة تتبادر إلى الذهن عندما يتعلق الأمر بالسياحة الشتوية في تركيا. أولوداغ هو سبب شهرة مدينة بورصة خلال عطلات الشتاء. يعتبر أولوداغ عاصمة السياحة الشتوية في تركيا تقريبًا. يوجد في أولوداغ منتجع للتزلج. منتجع التزلج في اولوداغ يمتاز بجودة عالية. اما من ناحية امور السلامة والراحة وإمكانية الوصول، فإن أولوداغ صنع اسماً له ليس فقط في تركيا، ولكن في جميع أنحاء العالم. الحياة الاجتماعية في المنطقة متطورة للغاية. بورصة مزدحمة للغاية في فصل الشتاء لأنها مكان سياحي شهير. تقام الكثير من رياضات الجليد والثلج في المنطقة. يمكن الوصول إلى جميع أنواع الأنشطة الثلجية هناك. لا تقتصر بورصة على الرياضات الثلجية فقط. في الوقت نفسه، تقام المهرجانات في بورصة كل عام خلال أشهر الشتاء. هذه المهرجانات هي مهرجانات موسيقى (وايت فيست) و اولوداغ. كما تجذب المدينة العديد من السياح بجمالها الطبيعي وتاريخها. تجذب هذه المناطق السياحية العديد من السياح إلى المدينة في الصيف والشتاء. تعد ثقافة المنتجعات الصحية مهمة جدًا في المدينة أيضًا. وتعتبر هذه المنتجعات، المفيدة جدًا للصحة، عاملاً آخر يجذب عددًا كبيرًا من السياح إلى هذه المدينة.

4. ريزه

تحتل ريزه مكانة مهمة من حيث الرياضات المتطرفة والسياحة الشتوية في تركيا. نظرًا لوجود المدينة في شمال تركيا، فهي مدينة تتلقى الكثير من تساقط الثلوج. الأنشطة الترفيهية مثل: التزلج، والمشي لمسافات طويلة، وتسلق الجبال، وركوب الرمث، والرحلات، هي الأنشطة الأكثر شعبية في المدينة. المدينة هي مثال على جمال تركيا من حيث الطبيعة. في السنوات الأخيرة خاصةً، تم إجراء استثمارات ضخمة في المدينة ضمن نطاق السياحة الشتوية. الميزة الرئيسية للمدينة أنها مناسبة للرياضات المائية، وكذلك الرياضات الجليدية. كما يتم تشكيل الهيكل الاجتماعي وفقًا لذلك، حيث يزداد عدد السياح في أشهر الشتاء في المدينة. مهرجان آيدر الشتوي، هو أحد أهم الأمثلة على ذلك. هضبة آيدر من أهم المناطق السياحية في المدينة. تجذب طبيعة هضبة آيدر عددًا كبيرًا من السياح إلى المنطقة. تم إعلان منطقة ماونت اوفيد، الواقعة في ريزه، كمنطقة سياحية شتوية في عام 2008 ايضا.

5. بولو

بولو هي إحدى المدن التي تتطور فيها السياحة الشتوية في تركيا بشكل مستمر. يوجد منتجع تزلج كارتال كايا في المدينة. منتجع كارتال كايا للتزلج هو منتجع متطور، وواحد من أفضل منتجعات التزلج على الجليد في تركيا. يبدأ موسم الرياضات الشتوية في ديسمبر ضمن المنطقة ويستمر حتى أبريل. توجد جميع أنواع المرافق الخاصة بالرياضات الشتوية في المدينة. منطقة كيريده هي مركز آخر للرياضات الشتوية في المدينة. المدينة في طليعة الرياضات الشتوية، فضلاً عن جمالها الطبيعي. تضيف الطبيعة الخضراء والغابات والجمال الطبيعي والبحيرات والجبال والهضاب جمالًا مختلفًا تمامًا لمدينة بولو. من السهل جدًا الوصول إلى مناطق السياحة الشتوية في بولو. هذه من أهم مميزات المدينة. ميزة أخرى مهمة للمدينة هي مرافق الإقامة فيها. حيث توفر أنواع مختلفة من أماكن الإقامة، وخاصة القريبة من المناطق السياحية، مع إمكانية الوصول إلى جميع أنواع المرافق وخدمات الطوارئ. من أهم أسباب اختيار المدينة، أنها قريبة من أنقرة وإسطنبول.

ما هي الأنشطة التي يمكن القيام بها خلال عطلات الشتاء في تركيا؟

تركيا دولة متطورة من حيث السياحة الشتوية. يعد قطاع السياحة أحد القطاعات التي تتلقى أكبر قدر من الاستثمار كل عام في البلاد. في الوقت نفسه، تعد السياحة الشتوية قطاعًا سريع التطور في البلاد أيضًا. ليس فقط مواطني الدولة، ولكن الناس من جميع أنحاء العالم يفضلون تركيا لقضاء عطلات الشتاء. الأنشطة الشعبية التي يمكن القيام بها خلال العطلة الشتوية في تركيا مذكورة أدناه.

1. منطاد الهواء الساخن في كابادوكيا

تعتبر كابادوكيا من أهم الوجهات السياحية في تركيا، وتقع في نفشهير. وتعتبر المنطقة معجزة طبيعية تشكلت نتيجة أحداث جيولوجية بسبب تدفق الحمم البركانية من البراكين. تستقطب المنطقة عشاق التاريخ كل عام، والمهتمين بمعالم الجغرافيا، والسياح الذين يحبون الجمال الطبيعي لتركيا. المنطقة ذات مساحة كبيرة. هذا هو السبب في أن المناظر الطبيعية تبدو أكثر جمالا من زاوية عين الطائر. على الرغم من وجود خيارات نقل مختلفة لزيارة كابادوكيا، إلا أن أكثرها شعبية هو السفر باستخدام منطاد الهواء الساخن. بفضل صعود منطاد الهواء الساخن، يستمتع الناس بالمنظر. نظرًا لأن بعض أجزاء المنطقة غير مناسبة للنقل البري، فمن المفيد السفر ضمن المنطقة باستخدام بالونات الهواء الساخن. كما تحظى الرحلات إلى كابادوكيا بشعبية كبيرة في الشتاء. المنظر شبه مثالي بعد هطول الثلوج في المنطقة. يشاهد الناس مزيجًا من هذا الجمال الطبيعي مع الثلج و بالونات الهواء الساخن.

2. بحيرة جيلدير للتزلج

تقع بحيرة جيلدير في أردهان، تركيا. بحيرة جيلدير تتغطى بالجليد الصلب في الشتاء. خاصة في السنوات الأخيرة، تولد نشاط جديد شائعًا في هذه البحيرة. بعد تجمد البحيرة، يستمتع السياح بركوب الخيل للتزلج. في الوقت نفسه، يقضي الأشخاص الذين يرغبون في التنزه في البحيرة المتجمدة وقتًا ممتعًا هنا أيضًا. ميزة أخرى مهمة في المنطقة هي تربية الأسماك. تقدم المتاجر التي تخدم المنطقة للزوار وجبات الأسماك التي يصطادونها من بحيرة جيلدير. المنطقة قريبة جدا من اثار العاني. بشكل عام ، يزور السياح كلا المنطقتين معًا.

3  رحلة قطار الشرق السريع

خط الشرق السريع هو طريق السكك الحديدية لإدارة السكك الحديدية في جمهورية تركيا التي تخدم بين أنقرة وقارس. بفضل طريق الشرق السريع، يمكن للناس زيارة مدن أنقرة وقيصري وسيواس وأرزينجان وأرزروم وقارس. أهم ما يميز هذا القطار هو أنه يوفر على طريق ذو مناظر مذهلة. تم اختيار خط الشرق السريع كواحدة من أجمل طرق القطارات في العالم بسبب مناظرها الطبيعية. من الخصائص التي تجعل القطار مميزًا، أن العربات مصنوعة من أحزمة. يمكن لمجموعات الأصدقاء الاستمتاع بالمنظر بكل راحة وخصوصية. تستغرق الرحلة حوالي 26 ساعة. خلال هذا الوقت، هناك عربة منفصلة للناس لتناول الطعام. لذلك، يتم توفير خدمة مريحة في القطار. في فصل الشتاء، يحظى قطار الشرق السريع بشعبية كبيرة. تتلقى المنطقة الشرقية من تركيا الكثير من تساقط الثلوج. تزداد متعة المنظر أكثر مع تساقط الثلوج.

4. التزلج في أولوداغ

أولوداغ هو أهم منتجع للتزلج في تركيا. يقع أولوداغ في مدينة بورصة، وهو من أهم منتجعات التزلج على الجليد في العالم. يعود تاريخ الرياضات الشتوية في المنطقة إلى عام 1933. أولوداغ منطقة رفيعة المستوى من ناحية أمور مثل السلامة والراحة. أولوداغ هي النقطة الأكثر شعبية في تركيا مع تساقط الثلوج في الشتاء. هناك فرصة لممارسة جميع أنواع الرياضات الثلجية في أولوداغ. بالإضافة إلى ذلك، يتم تنفيذ أنشطة تسلق الجبال هناك. يوجد هناك تلفريك في المنطقة ايضا، يمكن أن يستخدمه الأشخاص الذين يرغبون في الاستمتاع بالمنظر. لا يقع اختيار أولوداغ على الأشخاص الذين يرغبون في التزلج فقط. بالإضافة إلى ذلك، يُفضل السياح زيارة المنتجعات الصحية التي تقع في المنطقة خلال فصل الشتاء. يستمر أولوداغ، المهم للسياحة الشتوية ، في التطور كل عام ، حيث يتلقى قدرًا كبيرًا من الاستثمار. يأتي الناس من جميع أنحاء العالم إلى المنطقة للاستمتاع بعطلة فاخرة.

5. اكتشف كارس وعاني القديمة

تقع أنقاض العاني في كارس. يعود تاريخ اثار العاني إلى القرن السادس. المنطقة، التي بناها الأرمن، استُخدمت أيضًا كعاصمة لسنوات عديدة بعد ذلك. تعتبر المنطقة من أهم الأماكن التاريخية في تركيا. في الوقت نفسه، فإن أطلال عاني مدرجة في قائمة التراث العالمي. أصبحت المنطقة تحت حكم الأتراك عام 1064 بعد الأرمن. نجا عدد كبير من القطع الأثرية في المنطقة حتى يومنا هذا. أهمها كاتدرائية العاني وكنيسة ديكران هونينتس ومسجد أبو منوشهر. مسجد أبو المنوشهر هو أول مسجد تركي تم بناؤه في الأناضول، لذلك فهو مبنى مهم للغاية. في الوقت الحاضر، يزور الآلاف من الناس أنقاض العاني كل عام. يعد قطار الشرق السريع أحد أكثر خيارات النقل شيوعًا في المنطقة.

6. استراحة المدينة في اسطنبول بعيدا عن الحشود

أشهر الشتاء من أجمل المواسم في اسطنبول. في الشتاء يسود المدينة النظافة والهدوء. عادة، خلال هذه الأشهر، يشرب الناس قهوتهم ويستمتعون بالمناظر أو يقرأون كتبهم. بالاضافة الى ذلك، نظرًا لقلة عدد السياح الذين يأتون إلى المدينة في فصل الشتاء، يمكن زيارة مناطق الجذب السياحي بشكل أكثر راحة. متعة البوسفور في الشتاء هي تجربة جميلة أخرى .

7. التزلج في بالاندوكان

تقع بالاندوكان في أرضروم، تركيا. إنه خيار مواصلات شائع لغرض الوصول إلى المدينة عبر خط الشرق السريع ثم الذهاب إلى بالاندوكين. المدينة تضم مطار أيضا. يعد منتجع بالاندوكان للتزلج أحد أكثر المنتجعات تطوراً في تركيا. في فصل الشتاء خاصةً، تستضيف أرضروم وبالاندوكين عددًا كبيرًا من السياح. يكتسب منتجع بالاندوكان للتزلج، شعبية كبيرة حيث تم بناؤه في عام 2011. في عام 2011 ، تم تنظيم الألعاب الشتوية للجامعات العالمية في بالاندوكان. على الرغم من أنه منتجع تزلج جديد، فقد احتل بالاندوكين مكانه الفعلي بين أفضل منتجعات التزلج على الجليد في العالم ضمن التصنيف الدولي. توجد مرافق مناسبة لجميع أنواع الرياضات الثلجية في المنطقة، بما في ذلك مصاعد التزلج وخطوط التلفريك. من أكتوبر حتى مايو، هو موسم التزلج في منطقة بالاندوكين. تتطور المنطقة من خلال السياحة الشتوية. بمعنى آخر، تطورت خيارات الإقامة المختلفة والنقل إلى الخدمات في المنطقة. بصرف النظر عن فعاليات التزلج، هناك العديد من الأنشطة مثل الطيران الشراعي وتسلق الجبال في المنطقة.

أضف تعليق

What are the Places to take a Winter Holiday in Turkey?

Although summer vacation comes to mind first when it is called a holiday, the second most preferred holiday option is winter vacation. Winter has its magical beauty. All over the world, people are taking winter holidays to enjoy the beauties of the winter month. When it comes to winter holidays, snow, skiing, and hot drinks come to mind. People usually prefer to drink their hot coffee in front of the wonderful views. In addition, regions that are generally suitable for winter tourism, which receives snowfall and are established are preferred. Nowadays, skiing is very popular both as a recreational activity and as a sports activity. Turkey has a geography where it is experienced four seasons. It has a unique beauty, especially in winter in Turkey. The northern parts of the country meet favorable conditions for winter tourism. Rain is common in the southern region, while snowfall is heavy in the northern regions. Although northern regions are preferred in winter, southern regions are also preferred. Especially in summer, people visit areas that are very crowded in winter, during calmer times. Winter tourism is one of the most invested sectors in Turkey. Both the state and the private sector support winter tourism with their investments every year. Thanks to this tourism option, investors can earn a large amount of money. Winter tourism has its characteristic features. Services such as accommodation, food and drink, and recreational activities are shaped according to the characteristic features of winter tourism. For example, accommodation is preferred with mountain and forest views, a fireplace, and generally wooden features. The preferred recreational activities in winter tourism are Snowboarding, Snow sledding, Ice skating, Snowmobiling, Helicopter Skiing, cable car trips, and winter festivals.

The popular winter tourism destinations in Turkey are listed below.

1. Istanbul

Istanbul is one of the most beautiful and fun cities in Turkey every season. It is another good thing to have a holiday in Istanbul, especially in winter. Both natural beauties and historical beauties manage to attract tourists to Istanbul every semester. Istanbul is a city that receives snowfall from time to time during the winter months. During these periods, activities suitable for winter tourism can be held in the city. However, Istanbul is famous for other activities rather than snow activities such as skiing. Various festivals and concerts are held in the city, especially in winter. Important artists from Turkey and the world give hundreds of concerts in Istanbul. In addition, many tourist points of the city are also indispensable parts of winter tourism. Thanks to the bungalow houses with fireplaces located in the districts of the city, people have fun calmly, spending quality time. Entertainment venues located in Istanbul are also quite active in winter. Therefore, there are activities to be done around the clock in the city with ease.

2. Nevsehir

Another city that comes to mind when it comes to winter tourism is Nevsehir. Nevsehir is home to the Cappadocia region, which is a world-famous beauty. Cappadocia is such a beautiful region that it makes people admire its fascinating beauty no matter whether it is summer month or winter month. Although it is usually popular to visit in the summer, the magnificent view of Cappadocia combined with the snow creates a wonderful view. Also, some people prefer to visit the area in winter because the area is very crowded in summer. The famous balloon tours in Cappadocia are also available not only in summer but also for four seasons. Another popular activity in the area is horse riding in the area. Another nice activity in this option is traveling around the region by balloon. Other types of transportation in the area are ATVs and safari jeeps. The territory has a fairly large area. Therefore, there is a wide range of transportation means to travel around the region. Nevsehir is famous not only for its fairy chimneys. In addition, it also has tourist options such as other natural beauties, historical churches, and historical buildings, food and beverage, and wine culture. Food and beverage culture is one of the important values of the city. One of the most important features of Nevsehir is the accommodation options in the city. Stone houses in the area provide visitors with unforgettable experiences. These houses are cool in summer and warm in winter due to their structure. Thanks to cave houses and stone houses, you can have unforgettable experiences. Another popular activity option in the area is Spa’s. Those who want to be healthy in winter make a lot of demands in Spa’s.

3. Bursa

Bursa is the first city that comes to mind when it comes to winter tourism in Turkey. Uludag is the reason why Bursa is so famous during the winter holidays. Uludag is almost the capital of winter tourism in Turkey. Uludag has a ski resort. The Uludag ski resort is advanced. From the point of view of issues such as safety, comfort, and accessibility, Uludag makes its name not only in Turkey but all over the world. Social life in the region is very developed. Bursa is very crowded in winter because it is a popular tourist spot. Ice and snow sports are held in the area. All kinds of snow activities can be reached. Bursa is not limited to snow sports only. At the same time, festivals are held in Bursa every year during the winter months. These festivals are Whitefest and Uludag music festivals. The city also attracts many tourists with its natural beauty and history. These tourist areas attract many tourists to the city in summer and winter. Spa culture is also very important in the city. These spas, which are very useful for health, are another factor that attracts a large number of tourists to the city.

4. Rize

Rize has an important position in terms of extreme sports and winter tourism in Turkey. Since the city is located in the north of Turkey, it is a city that receives a lot of snowfall. Recreational activities such as skiing, hiking, mountaineering, rafting, and trekking are the most popular activities in the city. The city is one of the few beauties of Turkey in terms of natural beauty. Especially in recent years, huge investments have been made in the city for winter tourism. The main advantage of the city is that it is suitable for water sports, as well as snow and ice sports. The social structure is also being shaped accordingly, as the tourist population increases in the winter months in the city. The Ayder winter festival is one of the most important examples of this. Ayder plateau is one of the most important tourist areas of the city. The nature of the Ayder plateau attracts a large number of tourists to the region. The region of Mount Ovit, located in Rize, was also declared a winter tourist region in 2008.

5. Bolu

Bolu is one of the cities where winter tourism is developing in Turkey. There is a Kartalkaya ski resort in the city. Kartalkaya ski resort is a developed resort and one of the best ski resorts in Turkey. The winter sports season starts in December in the region and continues until April. There are all kinds of facilities for winter sports in the city. The Gerede district is another winter sports center of the city. The city is at the forefront of winter sports, as well as its natural beauty. The green nature of Bolu, forests, natural beauties, lakes, mountains, and plateaus add a completely different beauty to the city. It is quite easy to get to the winter tourism areas in Bolu. This is one of the most important advantages of the city. Another important feature of the city is its accommodation facilities. Various types of accommodation, especially close to tourist areas, provide access to all kinds of facilities and emergency services. One of the biggest reasons for choosing the city is that it is close to Ankara and Istanbul.

What are the Activities that can be Done During the Winter Holidays in Turkey?

Turkey is a developed country in terms of winter tourism. The tourism sector is one of the sectors that receive the most investment every year in the country. At the same time, winter tourism is also a rapidly developing sector in the country. Not only citizens of the country, but also people from all over the world prefer Turkey for the winter holidays. Popular activities that can be done during the winter holidays in Turkey are listed and described below.

1. Hot-Air Ballooning in Cappadocia

Cappadocia is one of the most important tourist destinations in Turkey, located in Nevsehir. The region is a natural miracle formed as a result of geological events as a result of lava sprayed by volcanoes. Every year the region attracts history lovers, those who are interested in geography, and tourists who love the natural beauty of Turkey. The district has a large area. That is why the landscape looks more beautiful from a bird’s eye view. Although there are different transportation options to visit Cappadocia, the most popular one is traveling the region by hot air balloon. Thanks to the hot air balloon, people enjoy the view. As some parts of the region are not suitable for land transportation, it is advantageous to travel the region with hot air balloons. Trips to Cappadocia in winter are also very popular. The view is almost perfect after the region receives snowfall. People watch the combination of this natural beauty with snow with hot air balloons.

2. Lake Cildir Sleighing

Cildir Lake is located in Ardahan, Turkey. Cildir Lake is covered with hard ice in winter. Especially in recent years, a new activity has become popular on this lake. After the lake freezes over, tourists enjoy sledding with horses. At the same time, people who want to take a walk on the frozen lake also have a pleasant time here. Another important feature of the region is the fish culture. Shops serving the region offers visitors a taste of the fish they catch from Lake Cıldır. The area is quite close to the ruins of Ani. Generally, tourists visit both areas together.

3. Eastern Express Train Trip

Eastern Express is the railway route of the Republic of Turkey Railway Administration serving between Ankara and Kars. Thanks to the Eastern Express, people can visit the cities of Ankara, Kayseri, Sivas, Erzincan, Erzurum, and Kars. The most important feature of the train is that it has a route with amazing views. Eastern Express has been chosen as one of the most beautiful train routes in the world due to its scenery. One of the features that make the train special is that the wagons are made up of belts. Groups of friends can comfortably enjoy the view in their privacy. The journey takes about 26 hours. During this time, there is a separate wagon for people to eat. Therefore, a comfortable service is provided on the train. In winter, the Eastern express is very popular. The eastern region of Turkey receives a lot of snowfall. The pleasure of the view increases even more with the snowfall.

4. Skiing at Uludag

Uludag is the most important ski resort in Turkey. Uludağ, located in Bursa, is one of the most important ski resorts in the world. The history of winter sports in the region dates back to 1933. Uludag is a high-level region in matters such as safety and comfort. Uludag is the most popular point in Turkey with snowfall in winter. There is an opportunity to do all kinds of snow sports in Uludag. In addition, mountaineering activities are also carried out. There is also a cable car in the area that can be used by people who want to enjoy the view. Uludag is not only the choice of people who want to ski. In addition, a Spa located in the region is also preferred in winter. Uludag, which is important for winter tourism, continues to develop every year, receiving a large amount of investment. People from all over the world come to the region to enjoy a luxurious holiday.

5. Explore Kars and Ancient Ani

The ruins of Ani are located in Kars. The history of the ruins of Ani dates back to the sixth century. The region, built by the Armenians, was also used as the capital for many years afterward. The region is one of the most important historical places in Turkey. At the same time, the ruins of Ani are on the World Heritage list. The region came under the rule of the Turks in 1064 after the Armenians. A large number of artifacts have survived in the region to this day. The main ones are Ani Cathedral, Dikran Honentz Church, and Abu’l Menuchehr Mosque. Abu’l Menuchehr Mosque is the first Turkish Mosque built in Anatolia, so it is a very important building. Nowadays, thousands of people visit the ruins of Ani every year. One of the most popular transportation options in the region is the Eastern Express.

6. City Break in Istanbul without the Crowds

Winter months are one of the most beautiful seasons in Istanbul. In winter, the city is dominated by cleanliness and calm. Usually, during these months, people drink their coffee and enjoy the view or read their books. Again, since fewer tourists come to the city in winter, tourist attractions can be visited more comfortably. The pleasure of the Bosphorus in winter is another beautiful one.

7. Palandoken Skiing

Palandoken is located in Erzurum, Turkey. It is a popular transportation option to go to the city by the eastern express and then go to Palandoken. The city also has an airport. Palandoken ski resort is one of the most developed ski resorts in Turkey. Especially in winter, Erzurum, and Palandoken host a large number of tourists. Palandoken ski resort is just gaining popularity because it was built in 2011. In 2011, the World Universities Winter Games were organized in Palandoken. Although it is a new ski resort, Palandoken has already taken its place among the best ski resorts in the world in international rankings. There are facilities suitable for all kinds of snow sports in the area, including ski lifts and cable car lines. From October until May is the ski season in the Palandoken region. The region is developing through winter tourism. In other words, various accommodation options and transportation services have developed in the region. Apart from ski services, there are various activities such as paragliding and mountaineering in the region.

Leave a Comment